Living in Luxembourg

Fundamentals of Luxembourg politics

Luxembourg follows the constitutional monarchial form of government which basically means that the country has three branches ? the Executive, Legislative, and the Judiciary. Luxembourgfs Constitution dictates that the Prime Minister shall head the government after being elected by the citizens. Moreover, the Legislature which handles the proposals of laws collaborates with the Parliament, the Council of State, and also the Government. While the Judiciary is vested with the power of executing the laws and is free from the influences of the other two branches.

useful websites about 0